top of page
  • Megan

Surviving Your No Dining Out Month

If you tend to eat out because you are crunched for time or you don't feel like cooking, having some quick, easy recipes in your back pocket is essential. I apologize for not having beautiful pictures of these meals...I literally do not have time. I do not apologize for just getting straight to the recipe without the jibber jabber you have to scroll through on most recipe websites.


Crockpot French Dips (Not my recipe) **I recommend having a crockpot meal on the days that you are at your weakest. For me, that is Friday...so I made sure to have something in the crockpot so I 100% did not stop for fast food. (I HATE wasting!)**


For pictures and step-by-step of some of these recipes, be sure to check out my Easy Recipes highlight on Instagram!


It's also a good idea to have some convenience foods in the freezer. These are minimal prep; basically throw it in the oven/air fryer/microwave, grab some plates, serve it up.


Chicken Strips/Patty/Nuggets

Fish Sticks

Pizza

Stir Fry

Pasta Meal

Ravioli / Tortellini (+ pasta sauce)

Chinese (We LOVED the Innovasian brand from Walmart.)

Frozen Vegetables as sides



Lastly, be sure to check out my Kitchen Staples post, where I detail the ingredients I almost always have on hand and the meals I can make out of them.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page