top of page
  • Megan

Kid-Approved Burrito Bowls


I am always looking for meals that my kids will eat without complaining. They are fairly good eaters, but having 3 kids, the chances of at least one person not liking the meal are pretty high.


One of my girls doesn't enjoy Mexican, so I was fully prepared for her to turn her nose up at these burrito bowls. Surprisingly, I was wrong...All 3 kids LOVED these! And they were super easy, so WIN-WIN for Mom!


Ingredients:

Brown Rice

Chicken Breasts

Seasoning of choice (I used cumin, chili powder, garlic salt, salt, and pepper)

Variety of mix-ins (avocado, black beans, lettuce, cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream)


Directions:

1. Heat oil in skillet. Season chicken. Place in skillet. Cook covered, 5-7 minutes on both sides, until fully cooked.

2. Cook rice according to package directions.

3. While chicken and rice are cooking, chop and prepare your mix-ins.

4. Assemble bowl to liking.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving Your No Dining Out Month

If you tend to eat out because you are crunched for time or you don't feel like cooking, having some quick, easy recipes in your back pocket is essential. I apologize for not having beautiful picture

bottom of page