top of page
  • Megan

Frugal Valentine's Day Gifts For Girls

Updated: Feb 15, 2020

If you've read most of my posts, you already know I love saving money any way I can. Holidays can be a money trap, but they don't have to be. Thank the good Lord for Dollar Tree because you can whip up a pretty neat gifts for your kids for cheap.


My budget this year is only $20 - which is $5 per child. (John and I don't do a lot of gifting, it's not either of our love languages.) I took a trip to DT to see what I could find. This is for all the girl moms, sorry boy moms - nothing against you, I just don't have an eye for boy stuff.


My 9-year-old loves to plan and it's still early enough to get her this cute 2020 planner.

For all the artsy girls...



You can never go wrong with $1 fingernail polish. It may not last the longest, but at least you won't get mad if they spill it all. (Well, unless it's on the carpet or furniture.)

I love gifts that are either throw-away-able at a later date (ie: the painting after it has hung in their room for awhile) or things that won't lay on the floor, forgotten. Cute decorations fit in my criteria.

I will buy 1 bag of candy and split it among them.


Practical gifts are my favorite.

Again, probably not the best quality at $1, but they love playing salon.

Practical and cute!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving Your No Dining Out Month

If you tend to eat out because you are crunched for time or you don't feel like cooking, having some quick, easy recipes in your back pocket is essential. I apologize for not having beautiful picture

bottom of page