top of page
  • Megan

Ad Shopping Tips


*If you are just starting out, keep a master list of the prices so you start to see trends and if something is actually a good sale price.


*Many things on sale might still cost more than the store brand...this is why I write the prices and take this to the store with me (or refer to when online shopping).


*Don’t buy something just because it’s on sale...only if you will actually use it!


*Plan some meals before ad shopping (I use my inventory sheet) so you know what products you’re looking for. Then plan meals from the great ad deals.


*Color code so you know which stores have more deals. Sometimes I order/go to both, or only shop at the one with the best deals.


*This method will take some time at first, but will get easier/faster when you know prices and consistently inventory your supply before shopping.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving Your No Dining Out Month

If you tend to eat out because you are crunched for time or you don't feel like cooking, having some quick, easy recipes in your back pocket is essential. I apologize for not having beautiful picture

bottom of page