top of page
  • Megan

6 Tips For Selling On Facebook Marketplace


When you’re trying to pay off debt, you have 2 options: reduce spending and/or increase income. Facebook can be a great place to make money, but it definitely has its pitfalls. I’ve made quite a bit through Marketplace, so here are a few tips that I’ve found useful.


1. I only sell items that are $5 or more. Meeting up for less than that isn’t worth my time.

2. List several items. Selling something for $5 may not seem like a lot, but it adds up quickly.

3. List items separately. Most people will not buy bundles.

4. List at a higher price than your bottom dollar. Many people will ask for a lower price. I settle for a lower price if they can meet that day, or if I’ve had it listed awhile.

5. Establish a convenient for you pickup spot/time. I always respond with “Yes, I can meet at ____.” Many aren’t serious buyers and this weeds them out.

6. Meet ASAP. The more time that goes by the less likely they will buy the item.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving Your No Dining Out Month

If you tend to eat out because you are crunched for time or you don't feel like cooking, having some quick, easy recipes in your back pocket is essential. I apologize for not having beautiful picture

bottom of page